Sylvia Ratonel: Singapore Idol runner-up is a stripper?!

Ok, I was Yahoo! when I came across this link:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/video/singapore-idol-runner-makes-film-102416825.html

Can you guess what was my reaction?

Ten points if you guessed: WHAT THE F*CK?

Can you believe this?! ‘You’ as in Singaporeans. Sylvia Ratonel won my respect when she became the first ever woman to be in the finals of Singapore Idol. She came from a poor background, living in a one-room HDB flat and her first job in the movies after Singapore Idol?

Oh, you know, A F*CKING STRIPPER!

This. Is. Horrifying. This is degrading herself, she has just lost about, I don’t know, 120% of her freaking dignity?  My eyes are corrupted. I am scarred. She was like at the top of my ‘Women I Most Respect’ list and now? She has been bumped off the list. It is like the untouchables class in Ancient India.

I will never (ever) be caught playing a stripper no matter how much you pay me. If you give me $1,000,000, I will take the money and run off. Boom!

I can’t tell Sylvia to quit the movie ’cause it’s done and everything but I can’t tell everyone one thing: Have some dignity

Leave a comment